Lebanon - France

Dear applicants, to book an appointment after the 29th of December 2016, you must register on the new website https://fr.tlscontact.com/lb/BEY/index.php

The new link will be available starting from 17-12-2016

The non-biometric lebanese passports remain valid until the expiration date as well as the Schengen visas inside. If you are in possession of those documents, you can travel to Shengen area.

TLScontact hereby informs you that our center provides a complete service for the submission of visa applications, including assistance in completing the forms. Appointments must be taken through our center where the documentation will be checked on behalf of the consulate. It's recommended to submit the application without the interference of third parties as such mediation can have a negative impact on the outcome of the visa. Anyone claiming to facilitate granting the visa through alleged connections with TLS or the consulate is lying and committing a fraud.

  • Exemption of biometrics
    Persons who have been issued a Schengen Visa from Beirut after May 10th, 2012 with the “VIS” note are exempted from biometrics (and therefore personal appearance).

  • Please prepare all the documents required to apply, as you won’t be able to complete your file after submitting it; be notified that the process will take an average of 15 days, during which your passport will remain at the consulate.

  • Dear travelers, please note that a minimum of two weeks is required between the submission of your visa application and the return of your passport in TLScontact.

  • The presence of children under 12 years is not recommended at the TLScontact. Only children 12 years and older applying for a Visa must come with their parents.

  • Passport Validity
    The overall passport validity must be 10 years or less. The passport must contain at least two blank pages marked "visa" in order to put the visa and the entry and exit stamps and it must be valid 3 months after the date of return from the Schengen Area for the short Stay and 15 months for long stay.

Services Offered by TLScontact:

Airport Transit Visa

An airport transit visa is mandatory for some travelers and allows them to remain in the international area of an airport while transiting between one international flight and another. This requirement is an exception to the general privilege of transit without visa for international areas. An airport transit visa does not allow the applicant to enter and stay in any Schengen member state.

Airport transit visas do not apply to Lebanese citizens. However, if their transit involves a change of airport, they should apply for a transit visa.

This visa is mandatory only for the below nationalities and in the specified sets of personal circumstances if they wish to transit through the international zone of a French airport:

  1. The following nationalities, except for diplomatic passports holders:
    Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Central African Republic, Democratic Republic of Congo, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Ghana, Iran, Iraq, Nigeria, Pakistan, Philippines, Somalia, Sri Lanka.
  2. Holders of ordinary passports issued by the following countries:
    Angola, Cameroon, Republic of Congo (Congo-Brazzaville), Cote d´Ivoire, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Guinea-Bissau, Haiti, India, Mali, Mauritania, Senegal, Sudan, South Sudan, Chad, Togo.
  3. Holders of all types of passports issued by Guinea(Conakry), except for diplomatic passports.
  4. Holders of a travel document for Palestinian refugees.
  5. From the 15th January 2013, Syrian Nationals are required to apply for an Airport Transit Visa.

The above mentioned foreigners do not need to apply for an airport transit visa in the following cases:

a. Holders of a valid visa, a national long stay visa or a residence permit issued by a Schengen State.

b. Holders of a valid residence permit issued by a European Union member that has not fully implemented the Schengen Agreement (Bulgaria, Cyprus, Romania, United Kingdom, Ireland); a State party to the agreement of 2 May 1992 on the European Economic Area that has not fully implemented the Schengen Agreement (Liechtenstein, Andorra, San Marino); Canada, Japan or the United States of America, having granted the holder a right of unconditional return.

c. Holders of a valid visa for a European Union member or member of the European Economic Area that have not fully implemented the Schengen Agreement (see point b. above), Canada, Japan or the United States of America or citizens returning from these countries after using the visa, even if this visa is no longer valid, to any destination.

d. Family members of a citizen of the European Union or an associated country (state members of the European Economic Area and Switzerland)

e. Holders of diplomatic passports

f. Plane crew members holding licenses and certificates according to the appendix of the Chicago Convention

Print this page
Terms of Service.  Copyright ©2007-2017 TLS Group S.A.-TLScontact